I Walk For Love Part I

“You can always walk…”

“And so I will.”

“I’m going to walk from Minneapolis, MN to Miami, FL. For Haiti.”

“What?”

“Why wouldn’t you just get a job?”

“Can I raise money for your organization?”

“No.”

“No.”

“No.”

“No.”

“No.”

“Yes!”

“You really think you can make it?”

“How are going to get home?”

“Farewell Minneapolis, MN.”

“My feet hurt.”

“The sun will come out… tomorrow.”

“Sorry Bucko, but there’s no way I’m letting you walk through my town.”

“Miami? You’ve got a long way to go.”

“You crazy old coot, you scuffle on over here and say that to my face!”

“I guess you never know where our roads may lead us. Especially when we share the same blue sky.”

“You’ve walked all the way here, to Chicago? What?!”

“Miami?” You’ve got a long way to go!”

“I don’t know how to tell you, so I’m just going to tell you. It’s Sayzles… She’s… Gone. Sayzles is gone.”

“You have to accept the fact that no matter how you say it, or paint it, or sing it, your love for another person can never be expressed in its true form.”

“Welcome to Kentucky…. Love, Missy Ippykins.”

“I heart Chocolate Milk.”

“Miami? Still got a ways you know…”

“And we both said, ‘Shoot! We can’t let our friend walk in that! Job or no job.’… So we turned tail and came back to find ya!”

“I’m just happy. I guess a little too happy…” “No such thing.”

“What’s Haiti?”

“Happiness only real when shared.”

“I’ve always wanted to see the ocean…before I…I always felt seeing the ocean would feel like going home, you know?”

“C’ is for country… and that’s good enough for me!”

“Miami? You’re like, half way there!”

“Why wouldn’t you just get a job?”

“You’ve never drank sweet tea before?!?”

“Why on earth would you walk up Monteagle Mountain?”

“So, you’re like Forest Gump… Right?”

*Honk! Honk!*

“You look too thin! Eat a third helping!”

“Uh!!! My feet HURT!”

“Well, have fun walking through Georgia…”

“Just two states left, you know…”

“Don’t you know it’s hot out here? Why on earth are you walking?”

“Welcome to the Okefenokee Swamp.”

“You just walked 39 miles for a country you’ve never even been to? … Why?”

“Thank you…”

“Chocolate milk, please.”

“Don’t you get lonely?”

“Hello Ocean.”

“In the ocean, my brother sank slowly, our mother’s arms gently guiding him home.”

“Maybe my life is just a blip on the radar, but it is my blip.”

“Nogurt… Nogurt!!!”

“Where did you start? Minnesota? What!”

“Where’re you headed?”  “Home…”  “Well, where’s home?”   “Where ever you make it…”

“If the music gets your foot tapping, you can move mountains.”

“Farewell Forests.”

“Aren’t you that idiot I saw on the news last night?”

“I say… walk on, Jordan… Walk on.”

“Miami?! You’re like… Really close!”

“What ever would possess you to do such a thing?”

“If you broke your foot, would you change it to ‘I Crutch For Love’?”

“Good morning…”

“Hello Miami, Florida…”

“What are you walking for?”

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I Walk For Love Part I

  1. Callie

    Congrats! I’m SO glad that you made it!

  2. Anonymous

    I crutch for love… ahahahhahaha

  3. What an adventure you have had! Whether you have reached your financial goal or not, I hope you are proud of yourself for walking all this way. In doing so, you have raised awareness and caused people to think. I hope that where ever your journey will take you from here that you will keep living your convictions and never stop reaching out. Blessings to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

